Our Little Getaway

I know, I know, it’s been long overdue.  But for the first time since Caden has been born (a year and a half) Geric and I finally left Caden with my mom and dad and took a weekend for ourselves!  It was wonderful!  I totally missed the little guy, but it was really nice to lay on the beach, take naps, eat in a nice restaurants and just not have to worry about a little one all the time.  We went to San Diego for two nights.  We did stuff like hang out at Seaport Village, fall asleep on the beach (it was absolutely beautiful!!), and had a great dinner on Coronado island.  The highlight for me, though, was breakfast on Saturday.  If you ever go to San Diego, you have to eat breakfast at Richard Walker’s Pancake House.  It was seriously the best breakfast I’ve ever eaten.  I almost took a picture of my apple pancakes, but then I thought people would think I’m weird, so I didn’t.   We almost went back on Sunday, but there was a line on Saturday that we waited in for 30 minutes, so we thought for sure it would at least be double that on a Sunday morning.  But I highly recommend it if you’re ever in the area for breakfast!  Here’s some pictures of our fun weekend! 

img_1198.jpg  img_1201.jpg

3 responses

  1. Good for you! I still haven’t spent a night away from my almost two year old, and with her sister coming really soon, I doubt it will happen in the next year. I really want pancakes now too!

  2. I am jealous 🙂 I want to go away before I have number three (we are still waiting to hear what we are having) Good for you guys!!!

Leave a Reply

