My Mother’s Day Wish

I had a doctor’s appointment this morning, which started out horribly becuase it was scheduled for 9:30am, but we sat in the waiting room until 10:30am and then another 15-20 minutes in the exam room.  Doesn’t that sound like a good time with an energetic toddler?  Thank God Geric was there, but his patience was definitely wearing VERY thin.  Anyway, last week my doctor told me that I’m already dilated to a 2, and that she thought I would go another 2 weeks, max, which is great since my due date is May 26th.  I’m just SO DONE being pregnant, you know?  Well, today was nothing!  She did an ultrasound and he looks ready, but no exam to see if I’ve dilated anymore.  She said that she didn’t think we’d have a baby before Mother’s Day.  So, I started thinking, since Caden was born on my birthday (and was the best birthday present I ever recieved) I thought maybe Jacob could arrive on Mother’s Day and become the best Mother’s Day gift I’ll ever recieve.  Good idea, huh?  🙂  I go back to the doctor next Friday and she said that she’ll do an internal exam and strip my membranes since I’ll be 38 weeks by then.  Looking forward to that… I’ve always loved stripping!  Haha!

One response

  1. I had my membranes stripped at 40 weeks and nothing. Hopefully it will work for you. Although I have to tell you, babies are a lot easier to take care of on the inside, especailly with an energetic toddler in the mix. I say this as my infant is sleeping and my toddler is palying with the real phone and climbing on the kitchen chairs…

Leave a Reply

