Nelson Girls Weekend of Relaxation!

shower-pic.jpg

The weekend of my baby shower my older sister, Kristin, came down from Northern California.  My younger sister, Bridget, being the planner that she is decided to take advantage of that and made a whole weekend for all four of us.  We started the day on Saturday with pedicures and manicures, then we were off to my shower at Mimi’s.  It turned out to be one of the best showers I’ve had.  It was just quaint and comfortable with close friends and family.  Then on Sunday we spent the day at Glen Ivy!  It was so nice to just relax and hang out by the pool and float around on rafts and eat turkey burgers!  There was one creepy guy that kept staring at me though… I guess he had never seen a nine month pregnant lady in a bikini.  (Sorry, no pictures of that!!) 

3 responses

  1. Maybe we’ll have our little guys on the same day! Yesterday I was at a 3 (I’m 2 days late right now) I have and NST at 2 on Friday if you’re at Kaiser maybe I’ll see ya. 🙂

  2. I’ve never seen a pregnant woman in a bikini either, at least not full term. You were apparently spared stretch marks… I won’t be in a bikini any year soon.

  3. I’ll send you a special picture, Rach. 🙂 And I do have the stretch marks, although not as bad this time around as last time. I think they look worse after I have babies. The big belly kind of distracts the eye from them!

Leave a Reply

