False Hope

My doctor really stinks!!!  I’m going every week now and if you’re keeping up with this blog then you know that two weeks ago she said that I will probably go two more weeks (max) because I’m already dilated to a 2 a I’m having contractions every hour or more.  Well, apparently she lied!  I went today and she was at an educational thing so I saw someone else (who was actually really nice) but she checked me and said that I was dilated between a 1 and a 2!  What!?!?!?  How can this be?  Does she just have bigger fingers?  Does a cervix open and close, open and close as your get closer to the end?  Is my doctor just a big, fat liar?  I don’t know.  But I have decided that I think it is totally wrong to give a pregnant woman any false hope that her baby will be born any earlier that her due date.  Even if you’re 99% sure, it’s just not enough.  Unless you see the baby’s head crowning, I think we should all just stick to the due date.  It’s just wrong! 

On the up side, I will be sleeping all night long and enjoying non-sore nipples for the next two weeks.  Yay!  

3 responses

  1. Dang that does seem unfair to give false hope. Sounds like you’re ready to get this pregnancy over with huh? I don’t blame you and I’m only half way there! I’ve been watching a baby story and bringing home baby on TLC like every day so somehow I feel more ready to give birth than I really am. LOL I’ll be praying that everything goes smoothly for you. 🙂

  2. Yeah, they are all BIG LIARS, sorry about that. I went past my due date and was at three centimeters before the end. BUT, it is really tough with the older, but still very young sibling, so enjoy the huge awkward person you have become. The skinny person will need a lot of prayer. I’ve realized that Aubrey is the hardest part about having Ainsley. It’s not cool to slam doors when I am trying to put the baby down for a nap!!!

Leave a Reply

