Jacob Has Arrived!!!

THE WAIT IS FINALLY OVER!  After being sent home on Friday night we spent Saturday just hanging out at home trying to accept the fact that this baby was not coming!  Well, at 3:30am I started having pretty bad contractions and by the time Geric and I got to the hospital, my water broke!  (Now they for sure couldn’t send me home!)  Labor with Jacob was completely different than labor with Caden.  I was at a four for about 3 hours and then my nurse stretched me to a five.  About a half an hour later (and the worst pain of my life!) Jacob entered the world!  It went so fast!  He weighs 7 lb. 6 oz. and is 20 1/2 inches long.  He was born on May 27th at 1:02pm.  Here’s some pictures of Jacob’s first moments.

baby-shower-jacobs-b-day-080.jpg

We’re now a family of four!

baby-shower-jacobs-b-day-091.jpg

Cuddle time with Mommy

baby-shower-jacobs-b-day-134.jpg

Our new little bug

7 responses

  1. How precious! Congratulations Erin!!!!! I am preggo (7 weeks) and just realized that this will make a family of four too. Crazy.

  2. Congrats! I am glad the beginning is finally here. I will be praying for a smooth transition for your family. Hopefully I will be able to meet your little bugs someday…

  3. Yay!!! Congrats!! I checked the blog all last week to see if he’d arrived, and the one weekend I didn’t, he showed up. 🙂 I’m so happy for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

