My Big Boys!

Both Jacob and Caden seem to be growing and doing new things everyday.  Jacob is starting to smile (sort of) and he usually sleeps 5 hours in a row when I first put him down (hip, hip, hooray!).  He’s also just getting bigger and chubbier… and so incredibly cute! 

img_1427_edited.jpg

 Caden is growing in other ways.  He actually communicated using English yesterday morning.  I had the Today Show on the TV and he was eating breakfast.  From the kitchen I heard him say, “Wow!”  I said, “What is it, Caden?”  He said, “Car!”  I said, “Did you see a car?”  “Go!” he said back.  (I was so excited!)  I said, “Did you see a car go?”  “Boom!”  I turned around and he was watching the news story about the terrorists attacks in London… I know, not the best children’s TV, but still…. I turned back to him and he goes, “Oh, no!”  Yay for the English language!!! 

 We’re also working on using a fork.  Here’s some pictures of his progress:

img_1429.jpg

So far, so good…

img_1431.jpg

Well, we’re half way there!  🙂  Now we just need to focus on getting the fork into the mouth!

2 responses

  1. Jacob is doing much better with English than Aubrey. She speaks some language that I don’t understand. People ask me what she is saying as if I am a certified interpreter. I have no idea 80 percent of the time, but it is still good to hear all those syllables coming out of her nouth.

    Watermelon is a good fork food too. Good luck, it is so nice to have clean hands at the end of a meal!!!

Leave a Reply

