What I Miss Most About Geric

In the last four years that Geric and I have been together the most we have ever been apart is 3 days.  He’s been gone now for 5 days and still has 4 more to go!  I miss him!  I know, I’m a sap.  If you don’t feel like being sappy, don’t read any further.  Here are the top five reasons I miss my hubby!

geric.jpg5.  I miss it that he wakes up with Caden in the morning.  Even though Jacob has been waking up earlier all week, I like listening to Geric go into Caden’s room and say, “Hey buddy!” and then Caden yells, “Da!” and it sounds like he jumps up and down in his crib.

4.  I miss his smell.  I know, sometimes it’s not the most pleasent of scents, but I still miss it!

3.  I miss watching TV with him and hearing him complain about how all the TV shows I watch are junk but he’ll still sit there and watch it with me and sometimes even get sucked in!

2.  I miss his big giant hugs (even though he doesn’t let go for a really long time when I’m in the middle of making dinner or a baby is crying in the background) and his scratchy whisker kisses.

1.    I miss him being on his side of the bed in the middle of the night.  Although it is nice to sprawl out and not have to listen to snoring, I would much rather have him next to me.

Okay, that’s all.  I told you, sappy!  So, if you’re grossed out and you want to go barf in the toilet now, you can only blame yourself for reading so far!

6 responses

  1. I know how you feel. My hubby was gone for an entire month only a few months after we got married…. even worse, we could rarely talk on the phone! I was so sad. I missed his smell, too, and suddenly the bed seemed so HUGE without him in it. I hope Geric comes back soon!

  2. 9 days is a LONG time. I’m glad that it hurts so much for him to be gone, it’s a sad day if your spouse leaves for a week and half and you don’t miss them, right?

  3. Aw man I TOTALLY understand that. Every time Aaron goes on his drill weekend I miss him. And right now he’s on this geology trip in some lava beds near Oregon and it’s torture. Hard being without the hubby. At least I only have to deal with it a couple days at a time (and he’s so almost out of the army so yay for that) but I can’t imagine over a week! And with two kiddos at home! What a trooper you are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

