Very Sad News

I was going to write a post tonight about our weekend in Northern California, but I’m not going to.  I got some really sad news.  My sister and my brother-in-law found out today that they lost their baby.  It really sucks because this is the third time this has happened and we were all starting to get so excited because she was almost out of the first trimester.  Anyway, I know a lot of you that read this know her and a lot of you had sent comments comgratulating her, so I just wanted to ask all of you to pray for her and her husband.  Its a really sad time right now.  Thats all.

3 responses

  1. This is definitely one of my questions for God. How can so many teenageers and welfare parents continue to get pregnant and have babies that they may not even want when so many wonderful people, with hearts for God, have such a hard time? Not to say teens and people on welfare aren’t wonderful people… I know, it’s pure joy to go through trials of many kinds… but that doesn’t help in the midst of grief and pain. I will be lifting up your whole family in prayer. My one miscarriage was painful enough, I could not imagine going through three, especially before having a successful pregnancy.

    I recently met a woman at my church who had 8 miscarriages in 5 years, adopted, and gave birth 2 years later. Not that this is too encouraging, but a good thing to hear.

Leave a Reply

