Just when we thought it was safe to go back in the house…

the termites arrived!!!  Suck!  We are taking a mini-vacation this weekend to my parents house in Alta Loma while my house gets tented and gassed.  Nice.  I love being a homeowner. It looks like we live in a gigantic circus tent for cryin’ outloud!!!  (By the way, that’s not my house, just an image I found on Google… but that’s what my house is going to look like tomorrow.  How embarassing!)  It won’t be all bad.  My parents are a lot of help with the kids and maybe Geric and I will even go out on a date after we put them to bed.  That’s one of the benefits to living on a commune.  Robin and I are putting one together if you’re interested. 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

