Holiday Festival of Lights

On Saturday before Kristin and Rob headed back up to O-town, we brought them to Riverside for the Fesitval of Lights.  It’s really cute!  The Mission Inn is all decked out in Christmas light and there are a couple of blocks of cute little shops.  At the end there was a band playing some worship music.  There were also horse drawn carriages.  Caden would’ve loved riding in one, but it was 8:30pm (an hour passed his bedtime) and Jacob was already zonked out in the stroller.  Maybe we’ll go down there again on a weeknight before Caden’s bedtime.  Here’s the fun we had!

This picture is a little blurry, but the Mission Inn looked so pretty!

I think we can all see who the favorite child is… me!

Kristin and Rob

Me and Ger

This place has the BEST apple crisp I’ve ever tasted!  I discovered them at the OC fair a couple years ago, and I knew they were at the LA fair too.  (Need I say more… fair delicacies… mmmmmmm!)  I was so excited so see they were five minutes from my house!

Caden with his Maw and Pops.  He was a scrooge at first with his Santa hat (kept taking it off!) but then he warmed up to it.  

One response

  1. Wow, you went post crazy! It sounds like you had a great holiday weekend. Now I want apple crisp, how will I ever get rid of this belly with so many delicious desserts and so little exercise?

Leave a Reply

