Trees and Tamales

We (finally) put up our Christmas tree this weekend.  We have a fake one because I’m allergic to them, so Geric pulled it out during the boys’ naptime and I put up all the breakable ornaments.  When Caden woke up, we let him put up the non-breakables.  He was so cute.  We have a jinglebell ornament and we have been watching The Polar Express a lot lately since I recorded it on TV, so he takes his little jingle bell and holds it up to his ear and he shakes it and says,”shhhh.”  He’s so serious about it.  He does it over and over until I ask him if he hears the bell and he says yeah and then I say, “You must believe in Santa.”  He’s funny.

 

He was a little scared to put on the tree topper…

 

so Daddy helped.

 

Then, on Sunday we went over to my mother in law’s house to make some tamales for Christmas dinner.  They do it every year, but this was the first year I was able to make it.  It was really a lot of fun, and a lot of work.  I think we ended up with about 16 dozen tamales when we were done!

2 responses

  1. We watch the Polar Express almost every day. Aubrey always cries when it is over because she wants more cho cho and more hohoho. Ummm, it was an hour and half, I think you watched enough TV for one day!

    I wish we lived near each other, I’d trade you Christmas cookies for tamales!

Leave a Reply

