This One’s For Ger…

 Happy Anniversary, my Pookie Wookie Boo Boo Bear!  Haha!  The last four years with you have been amazing and there’s not one thing I would change.

I love the way you make me laugh, even when I don’t really want to… like when we’re in the middle of an argument or when you fart.  🙂

I love the way that you’re the biggest goofball I’ve met and you’re usually at your goofiest when you’re not even trying to be goofy. 

 

I love the way that you tell me all the time that you’re so lucky to have married me and that I’m the most beautiful woman in the world… even if I do roll my eyes when you say it.

I love it that you are such an passionate man of God that tries so hard to lead our family in the direction that He wants to take us.

I love it that you work so hard to provide for our family and make us feel safe and secure.

I love it that you stand up to me… but that you back down when you see that I’m right.  🙂

I love watching you be a daddy to our sons.  Thanks for giving them your half of the genes, because they turned out real cute!

Mostly, thanks for just being the man that I married, and loving me through all our ups and downs and ins and outs.  I love you too much!

2 responses

  1. So we both married a guy who can put us in our place, but admit when we are right. Don’t ya just LOVE that. He’s the only one who can shut me up. “Watch your heart Gina”…thats one of my favorites. 🙂

Leave a Reply

