Things are not what they used to be.

That’s what I thought when I got out of the shower this morning.  Because I have either been pregnant or breastfeeding for the last 3ish years, things have always been perky and where they have always been.  Not so much anymore.  It’s like they have deflated or something.  Remember that song,”Do your ears hang low?”  You know, it went, “Do your ears hang low?  Do they wobble to and fro?  Can you tie them in a knot?  Can you tie them in a bow?  Can you throw them over your shoulder like a Continental Soldier?  Do you ears hang low?”  But all the boys in elementary school would change the word “ears” to “boobs.”  My answer would be, yes.  A very pitiful and pathetic, yes.

5 responses

  1. Seriously! Mike will look at me sometimes while I am getting ready for bed and apologize for knocking me up all the time. After I get this weight off I am totally going to Victoria Secret and getting fitted for a bra that makes me feel 25 again! I think our breasts are ruined forever, but there is hope for all the other areas… right?

  2. Heaven help me, I’m breastfeeding and still feel floppy. This is prob TMI but at least my C-section left my goodies nice and untainted. Maybe after I’m done having kids and breast feeding I can go on a show like “The Swan” and get these girls a lift for free.

  3. Sis… I think it happens to alot of people… There are bras and boob jobs for that. I am thinking about getting a job with a plastic surgeon- Ill hook you up when you’re done making me nephews 🙂 Love u!

  4. Here here!!!!
    I think bridget is right on… can I get in on that action…??? While I am breast feeding, they look nice 🙂 it is when I finish I am dreading!!!!

Leave a Reply

