My Downfall

Do you know what time it is?  In case you haven’t noticed the SUVs on the freeways with “COOKIE TIME!”  written on the windows, I’ll let you know.  It’s Girl Scout Cookie time!  Honestly, I love this time.  My niece is a girl scout and we bought four boxes of cookies that we received on Sunday night.  My favorites are the Caramel Delights, formerly known as Samoas when I was a girl scout.  Those are the donut shaped cookies dipped in caramel and then topped with coconut and drizzled with chocolate.  Mmmmmmm!  I love them, maybe even more than I love fair food.  In fact, I love them so much that I ate an entire box in a 24 hour period.  Don’t judge me.   

6 responses

  1. I made a 13 by 9 pan of brownies Sunday and basically ate the whole thing all week. Why does my husband lacka sweet tooth? Needless to say I did lose any weight this past week and my tummy is sticking our further. Ugh.

    I only bought a box of Tagalongs, and Mike bought two boxes from a daughter of a co-worker, but he promised to leave them at work because of my lack of self-control. My favorites are thin mints, I can totally polish off half a row without even thinking about it!

Leave a Reply

