Busy, Busy Bees

In addition to taking this new online class (that is seriously kicking my butt) I’m still full time mommy, part time teacher, and going a little bit crazy!  I feel like we’ve been going non-stop for the past couple of weeks.  Here’s what we’ve been up to:

Caden is going through a phase where he likes me to hold him like a baby and sing “Rock A Bye Baby” to him.  I thought it would be fun to swaddle him.  He quite enjoyed it, and I got a little laugh!

Geric washed my car, and the boys jumped in to help.  Gotta love baby plumber’s crack!

 

We went to the beach and Jacob experienced sand for the first time (that wasn’t confined to a sand box.)  He loved it… unlike Caden who used it to touch it with his pinky finger and scoot back to to middle of the towel.  Jacob was all over the place.  I have a funny feeling I’m going to have my hands very full before too long!

 

Caden enjoyed a Ruby’s shake on the pier!

Took a couple trips to Disneyland.  On one of our trips (with Jane, Nate, and Zach) Jacob fell asleep chewing on his stroller tray.  Teething?  Maybe?

On our last trip (tear, sniff, sniff) we got to see the new playhouse Disney show and the Pixar Parade.  Caden LOVED both of them!  Here are some highlights.  (If you really want to feel like you’re there sing “I don’t want to work, just want to bang on my drum all day,” blow bubbles around the room, and squirt yourself with a really big squirt gun!

   

I started making invitations for Jacob’s birthday party.  (Holy cow… already? That went fast!)  It’s going to be cowboy themed.  Here’s some outtakes.

    

Finally, we had a lot of Grandma and Pop time.  Here’s Pop with his two favorite boys!

3 responses

  1. Hey there Erin,
    Ok, so I have not had time to make a comment on your last post but I don’t know if I like being called a lurker!! =)
    I am sorry I have not commented much I am normally swamped and just like to look at the great pictures of your kiddos and reading about your entertaining life!!
    I just cleared my credential and took all the same classes you are on-line, so if you need anything let me know. I did it through a couple of different Universities.
    I hope you are having a blessed day!
    Rayna

  2. Umm, my daughters dirthiday is a month away, I don’t have a theme, personalized invitations or anything. Although I am thinking of stealing Megan’s cute cake idea that she did for Madilyn.

Leave a Reply

