The Dawn of a New Era?

So, today I went and got Jacob out of his bed after he woke up from his nap and as I was walking back into the family room, Caden grabbed his butt, crinkled up his nose, sniffed the air a couple of times and said, “poopy!”  He does this everytime he poops.  So I scooped him up and took him into his room and started to change his diaper, but there was only a tiny little poop poking out of his hiney.  “Wait!” I shouted.  “Do you need to go poopy on the potty?”  “Yeah!”  So I scooped him up again and ran to the potty and put him down.  He promptly pushed me away, so I asked if he wanted to be alone, and he did.  I came back a few minutes later to the biggest smile saying “Poopy, Mama, poopy!”  Sure enough, there it was, a giant man-sized poop!  We did the happy dance and ate some marshmallows and called Daddy and Grandma on speaker phone, who were SO excited to hear Caden’s news.  So, tomorrow (I think) is going to be “Big Boy Day.”  He has Shrek underwear that he wants to wear and he said he won’t pee on Shrek’s face.  So, we’ll see!  Pray for me tomorrow if you think of it! 

And for your viewing enjoyment, here is some finger paintin’ with chocolate puddin’.

 

Before the fun began.  Lovin’ the way he’s showin’ a little shoulder!

 

A little painting…

 

A little eating!

The masterpiece!  We call it, “Dancing Woman with a Football.”

Not to be outdone by his brother, Jacob reached his own milestone today.  He stood on his own for a while 5 seconds!  Yay Jacob!

7 responses

  1. PS that picture was misleading. You started the post talking about pooping and then show Caden playing in brown goo. I had to take a double take. Especially when he was eating it. I was like . . . what the!

  2. Yeah!
    Hold strong, dont give in to the diapers no matter what! Just keep repeating this phrase: “Point it down. Point it down. Point it down.”
    I told Nate that Caden was learning to go pee-pee in the potty and he said he wants him to go pee-pee in Nate’s “bafroom”

  3. We are on our third day of undies for naptime. She is generally dry 4 days a week, so one of these days I’m assuming it will be a wet mess after nap. Yikes. Let the good times roll. I’ll pray for you briefly wach time I wipe my kid this week!

  4. Congratulations, Caden! What a good boy. I can see the dancing lady with the football — BUT — I also see a delicious serving of grilled onions! Where’s the beef?? So Jacob is standing. Tomorrow he will be running. Grandma may remember you three wearing a halo at age three, but I only remember my Little Ladies being perfect ALL THE TIME! Yes, you were very busy during your 20’s. Now here come the 30’s which are terrific years. Old enough to know better, but still young enough to have lots of fun.

Leave a Reply

