A Few Small Annoyances

Just venting… ignore me if you want to.

Last night as I was watching Desperate Housewives, the eleven o’clock news teaser came on saying that coffee creamers (that I use daily) are packed with fat!  “Stay tuned to hear more about the ‘Coffee Creamer Surprise.'”  Seriously?  If I have to wake up at the crack of dawn and be “on” right away and barely find a moment to shower and dress throughout my day, please don’t deny me the simple pleasure of adding hazelnut creamer to my coffee.  Now, I’m going to feel guilty every morning!  Thanks a lot eyewitness new team, thanks a lot!

Caden will only go potty sitting down.  I realize it’s because I have done the majority of the potty training, not Geric, but it’s just starting to annoy me.  I’ve tried tell him about all the “big boys” that go potty standing up, but no, he must sit.  I know, eventually he’ll stand, but it’s just a small annoyance.

Remember the post I wrote about Caden having to go potty while we were walking up Mt. Rubidoux, and how I realized how much better guys have it becuase they can just “go” wherever they are?  Well, apparently there is a group of people that document teenage girls “going” wherever they are, and for some reason that blog has linked my inncent two-year-old potty story to their blog!!!  This is actually a major annoyance!  There are at least 20 hits that come from this other blog daily and it has been my most popular post for weeks because of these disgusting people! So, to all you pervs out there that like to look at pictures of people “going”  you can just navigate yourself to some other blog!  I’m sure you will find my stay-at-home-mommy blog extremely boring!

Last one, has anyone noticed that when the heat rises, so does the mess?  My house is sooooo messy, but it’s too hot to clean.

Okay, that’s all.  Whew!  I feel so much better!

4 responses

  1. I’d delete the post too. And my hubby site 90 percent of the time in our home, trained by his dad to keep teh bathroom clean for his mom. It may really be a blessing in disguise 🙂

  2. I’m not sure what creamer you use, but I use the Coffee Mate (liquid) and I get the fat free flavored and it only has 2 sugars. It’s REALLY good. Just don’t get the sugar free one…that ones not good at all…yuck!

Leave a Reply

