Ch-ch-ch-changes

Well, not really changes (plural) just one big change… I chopped off all my hair!  I know, crazy.  I was having a really bad week last week (thinking a lot about Geric job situation, my kids were driving me crazy, my fat jeans were too tight, etc.) so I called my favoritist beautifier, Gina, and made an appointment for a BIG CHANGE!  I emailed her a picture of Katie Holmes and told her to chop off all my hair.  She did.  She just cut a little bit more than I had planned.  The color is beautiful and after living with it for a few days, my hair and I are getting to know each other again and we’re getting along.  Here’s a picture of the final product.  (Please note that this picture was taken after a day of taking care of a sick one year old, bike riding with a two year old, and doing four loads of laundry.  I’m sure it looked cuter this morning!)

 

4 responses

  1. Congrats! A big change always makes me feel good… for a week ot two. Please tell me you donated all of that beautiful hair, or at least sold it for a bundle!

    I am still in the fixing stage from my original 10 inch cut. I do like my hair, but the first stylist just didn’t listen. My new girl is very patient with me, learning how anal I am and what not, and getting it better and better each time. I was aiming for a mix of Jenny McCarthy and Victoria Beckham. Hmmm… I think I wanted more then their hair though.

  2. Cute hair! I’ve been having this desire to cut mine off too! I got a grade report from you for one of my students today. Hahaha!!! I don’t know why, but it’s so much fun to know the person on the other end of the report card! It completely brightened my day! 🙂 Nice working with you…in a round-about sort of way.

Leave a Reply

