Fun, Food, and Friends on the 4th!

Geric was supposed to do a youth fundraiser on 4th of July, but after he thought about it, he said, “You know, I’d rather spend the day with my family!”  Okay, so maybe there was a little coaxing on my part, but we still got to spend the whole day with him.  Yippee!  We headed over to the Hamilton’s for a BBQ, swimming, and just a good time!

Cute shirt, Jacob!  Where’d you get it?  Click here to find out!  🙂

I brought these delicious peanut butter cup cupcakes.  Thanks for the recipe, Jane!  They were a hit!

As delicious as my cupcakes were, the star of the show was Judah. 

Peaceful little sleepyhead…

Wide awake and ready to eat!

At about 8:30 we headed home to see the fireworks show off the top of Mt. Rubidoux.  We found a parking spot just as the show started but before we could even get out of the car, the show stopped.  We looked up to see the little mountain on fire!  So, after the firemen came (which is super exciting to a 2 year old) the show started up again.  In the meantime, we took some family photos!

4 responses

  1. You nerd! You should have called me! I figured you would be in RC for the fireworks, but we totally could have hung out. All the Riverside peeps watch the fireworks from Central Middle School, which is where we were. =)

  2. Jess, I totally thought, “I should call my Riverside homey,” but we seriously got there as the fireworks were going off and then I thought, “You know, there are a lot of really cool Riversidians here at the cemetary. Why would I want to be sitting on a nice plush field at a middle school?” So we stayed put. Plus, the cemetary added a little spook to the show!

  3. Hey Erin,
    It was good to see you on the 4th! Those cupcakes sure were yummy, so thanks for sharing. I loved the pictures of the kiddos swimming and of course little Judah. Have a great week.
    Rayna

Leave a Reply

