My Favorite Superhero

He’s faster than a speeding bullet!  He’s more powerful than a locomotive!  He’s able to leap over tall buildings in a single bound!  He’s NAKED BOY!!!!  (Sounds a little risque, doesn’t it?)

Okay, so maybe he doesn’t have all those amazing superpowers, but he has one that I love… going pee pee on the potty!  Yay!  My most favorite super power of all! 

Yesterday while I was changing Caden after his nap he started running around saying that he was Naked Boy.  I told him that he could be Naked Boy, but that he would have to go pee pee in the potty… not on my floor.  He was into it!  Last night, no accidents.

This morning, when I left for work, I told Geric to play up the Naked Boy bit, and he did.  So Caden was Naked Boy all day today (except when we went to the grocery store) and he had NO ACCIDENTS!!!!  He actually told us when he had to go potty, instead of us constantly asking him.  It was awesome!  I’m hoping and praying that this isn’t a phase and that he (and I) really can do it this time.

Here’s a picture of Naked Boy exerting his superpowers on the potty.  You might not recognize him with the T-shirt on… where’s the nearest phone booth?

Bathroom reading of choice: Oriental Trading catalog… every kid’s dream

2 responses

Leave a Reply

