The Big Interview

I know you’re all dying to know how it went last night.  I have exactly 10 minutes to write this and brush my teeth before I run out the door to work, so it’s going to be short.  But, it went really well, I think.  It’s so hard to tell, you know?  I told them from the get-go that I was nervous, and that kind of broke the ice.  (Because I was seriously soooooo nervous.  I hadn’t been that nervous since I was about to push out a baby.  Because pushing out babies make me REALLY nervous.  Can’t imagine why.)  They asked all the questions I had been imagining they would ask, so it was good that I had imagined them, because I had somewhat of an answer for everything… except when they asked me Geric’s biggest weakness.  I acted stumped for a good two minutes before I came up with something.  He’s my hubby, I could either go on and on about his weaknesses, or he has none! It depends on when you ask me!  🙂  They all seemed really nice and smiled and nodded at all our answers and I got a really good warm feeling from them.  As we were leaving the associate pastor said they had one more couple to interview and they would get back to us.  As were walking out through the lobby, who is sitting there?  The other couple!!!!  I know, dramatic!  Anyway, we met them and shook hands and when I shook that other wife’s hand, my confidence fled.  She had a really firm hand shake and said very confidently, “Hi!  I’m Karissa!”  She was way more perky and bubbly than me.  Oh well.  Maybe they aren’t nesessarily looking for perky and bubbly.  I guess we’ll see.  Now it’s just a waiting game.

2 responses

  1. I am SO nervous for you. How rude to make you meet your competition. HA! And then you know you were sizing each other up. How could you not. Do not be fooled by her might hand shake. Perhaps she was a man in a past life and they will see right through her feminine fascade. Or maybe she will just be SO perfect that they will love them and he’ll get the job and Jimmy and Geric can work together delivering mail. That would be fun to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

