Getting Back Into The Swing of Things

Today was my first day back to being a full time mommy after teaching summer school for a whole month.  It was nice getting back to the way I used to do things.  Don’t get me wrong, Geric did an awesome job with the boys and I think it really helped Caden to have him around more, but he just didn’t do things my way… you type-A personalities know what I’m talking about.  He would do the dishes, but the spatula would be in the wrong drawer.  He did the laundry but he mixed up Caden and Jacob’s clothes when he put them away.  Just little things like that.  So, despite the morning meltdown, it was nice to get back into doing thing my way.  And for all of you that are my friends (not the strangers!  Haha!) I’m open for morning playdates again!

2 responses

  1. I should have emailed this, but Mike is logged in right now. Can you email me cross streets for the Starbucks we are meeting at. My mom wasn’t sure if there was more than one there! Thanks.

    I get my kids closed mixed up too, and which drawer I put things in last time. I’m sure it is good to be home, pj’s ’til lunch for all!

  2. Welcome home!!! Know you love teaching but isn’t it wonderful to have your real life right there at home!! Rachel’s idea of pj’s til lunch sounds A-okay to me. The mix-up of folded clothes brings back memories. I use to dress your Dad and Uncle Jim the same because they were so close in age (11 mos.) but they did wear different sizes. Believe me — I mixed things up real good many times. Just want to tell you I have just turned the page on my calendar. For the last month I have been looking at this really cool guy (with a great haircut) ‘mit double cool dark glasses. “Hollywood? Been there, done that.” Now all thru August I will be looking at this little guy that seems to be saying, “MY WAY — and don’t you forget it!” Come on, Caden, don’t you love your ‘ole GiGi. Hugs and kisses to all.

Leave a Reply

