3:00 – 6:00

I hate that time of the day.  It is seriously the worst time!  Those 3 hours feel like 24 sometimes.  I don’t understand why those hours are so awful, they just really are.  It’s too hot to play outside, but I don’t want the boys watching more TV.  We can do little projects, but Jacob can’t participate and usually whines the whole time.  I try and do my errands during that time, to fill it up, but even that kinda sucks because the stores are crowded and the traffic is not so fun.

So, the last couple of days I have had a solution.  We have been filling part of that time by running in the sprinklers and eating popsicles on the porch.  It’s fun, and it usually eats up an hour of the horrid time period. 

DSC01794 by you.

DSC01793 by you.

Utter cuteness (AKA Jacob and Caden):

2 responses

Leave a comment