Not again…

Geric just got a call from the pastor’s secretary.  Guess what he wants Geric to bring with him to their meeting… his wife!  As soon as Geric told me my heart pounded, my palms sweated, my knees got all wobbly and I felt like I had to go to the bathroom!  I would be nervous meeting this guy under normal circumstances.  I know, I know, he’s just a man like everyone else, but I really look up to the guy.  From what I have seen and heard, he’s a pretty amazing man of God.  I’ve been listening to his sermons since I lived in Honduras eight years ago and he takes the simplest things that you’ve probably read a thousand times and enlightens me with a new look on the topic.  I just think he’s one of those people that REALLY listens to God and tries to hear His heart and conveys that in his minstry.  So, as I was saying, i would be nervous just walking up to this guy after church and introducing myself, but now we’re throwing a job in the mix.  PRAY FOR ME PEOPLE!  SERIOUSLY!  Our meeting’s at 9am.  I need to go pluck my eyebrows.

Leave a Reply

