Funny Things Caden Says

I’m totally biting Rachel style with this post, but I don’t think she’ll mind.  Caden cracks me up sometimes!

DSC01830 by you.

When we had a broken AC we had a fan going 24/7 so Geric thought it would be fun to teach him to talk into the fan and sound like Darth Vader.  So, of course he teaches him, “Luke, I am your father.”  But now, Caden has put his own spin on it.  He goes up to Jacob and says in his best Darth Vader voice, “Jacob, I am your father.”

Geric’s sister’s name is Tiff and Caden has recently learned her name.  “Auntie Tit.”

When Caden wants to play with his two very best friends, Ezra and Gigi Bear, and we aren’t able to, I usually tell him something like, “Sorry kiddo, they live really far away and we can’t drive all the way out there today.”  The other day Caden stood at the back french doors and shouted, “Ezra!  Gigi Bear!  You far away???”  They didn’t answer.

Last weekend we were at my Mom and Dad’s and there was a piece of mail on the counter addressed to someone named Judy.  Caden was playing with it and I repeatedly told him to leave it alone, but he wasn’t listening.  So, I said, “Caden this is for someone named Judy.  Is that your name?”  Blank stare.  About 10 minutes later I was telling my mom that Caden can say his whole name.  (Up until now, he called himself Dean.  I know, weird.)  So, I said, “Caden, what’s your name?”  “Judy.”

Caden’s two favorite phrases: “Litta bit” and “two more mimits.”  As in “Mommy, I have a litta bit” pointing to my soda with one hand and showing me how much a “litta bit” is with his two fingers pinched up by his eye.  Or when it time to leave to go home, “Mommy, two more mimits.”

When I get mad at Caden he usually looks up at my with his big cheesy grin and says, “Mommy, you mad?”  That usually cracks me up, so then he says all enthusiastically, “Mommy, you happy?”  Yesterday we were sitting on the couch together and he put his hand on my thigh and said, “Mommy, you fat?”  Thanks, kid.

2 responses

  1. LOL totally… dude… I was bustin’ up! I want to be Aunt Tit 🙂 oh and the fat thing…. made me lose it!!! LOL your kid crakcs me up!!!

Leave a Reply

