We’re Wait Listed

One of the benefits to being on staff at Water of Life is that we get free tuition at the preschool.  So, I thought, Caden would really like preschool.  (I know, I was going to homeschool, and then I wised up.  Not that homeschooling is totally out, but I’m tired and this kid is running me ragged.)  Anyway, since they accept kids at 3 years old (as long as they are potty trained) we got an application for Caden to be on the waiting list. 

Why is this freaking me out?????  I don’t know.  Because he’s my little baby.  He’s not old enough to go to school!  I know he’s going to love it, and he’s totally a social butterfly, but I was always painfully shy in school so I think I’m reflecting my own personality on him, but I’m nervous for him.  He’s not nervous at all.  In fact, he doesn’t even know he’s on the waiting list, but I know he’s not going to be nervous on the first day.  When we went to his new Sunday school class last weekend I felt the same way for him, and he just walked in and sat down and started playing.  Afterwards he said this, “Mommy, I make new friends.”  How cute! 

My point is, he’ll be fine.  He’ll probably flourish.  But I have a tummy ache.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

