How do you like them apples?

For family night this week, we did Apple Night. 

DSC02543 by you.

I had really wanted to go up to Oak Glen and pick some apples, but I don’t know if we’re ever going to find time to do that while it’s still apple pickin’ season, so we just did apple night at home instead.  We bought a ton of apples at the grocery store!  I had them all set up in a bowl and then I realized that Geric took the camera to work with him, so just imagine it. 

During the day the boys tore paper and made apple placemats and I made apple candleholders.

DSC02526 by you.

They also helped me make homemade applesauce and homemade (even the crust, people!) apple pie!

DSC02530 by you.

Here was our dinner:  Apple chicken, applesauce, rice, and green beans.

DSC02533 by you.

After dinner, I realized I only had one apple left.  I had planned on bobbing for apples, so that was out.  We played hot potato, apple style.  Caden won.

DSC02535 by you.

Then we took a break to give Jacob a bath and get him to bed.  He was losing it.  And we played a game that Geric thought of where we rolled the apples into different containers and got points.  Caden won.

DSC02540 by you.

Then we relaxed and enjoyed our apple pie.  So yummy!

DSC02544 by you.

One response

Leave a Reply

