Christmas Day

When we rolled out of bed at 8:45 (another Christmas miracle) we read the story of the first Christmas to the boys and sang happy birthday to Jesus before we dove into the loot below the Christmas tree.

I’m  limiting my photos of Christmas morning to this single picture because I seemed to have made my way into EVERY SINGLE PHOTO (thanks, Ger) and I don’t want you all to become overwhelmed by my “just out of bed” beauty.  I know, you’re jealous, but that stunner is what Geric gets to wake up to every morning… lucky guy.

From Christmas and New Years Festivities

Caden and Jacob made out like bandits and got a train table with train (that I’m considering super gluing to the table), a pirate ship, Buzz Lightyear, and Lightning McQueen (Ka chow! I have to say that every time I say “Lightening McQueen”… ka chow.)

After we ate breakfast, we headed over to Gammy’s house for more presents and tamales! Woot, woot for homemade tamales! Holla!

From Christmas and New Years Festivities
From Christmas and New Years Festivities
From Christmas and New Years Festivities
From Christmas and New Years Festivities

Then, we headed over to my mom and dad’s house for some more presents and some more food. (We’re greedy little gluttons.)

From Christmas and New Years Festivities
From Christmas and New Years Festivities
From Christmas and New Years Festivities
From Christmas and New Years Festivities

This beautiful tablescape was designed by my mom (as was the Thanksgiving one, even though my Dad tricked me into giving him all the credit, which is why he received a lump of coal in his stocking for Christmas this year.)

All in all, Christmas was a great, but tiring day!

One response

  1. When we had a train table, Aaron screwed the tracks down to the table. It saved us so many headaches and hours of building train tracks!

Leave a Reply

