Springin’ into Family Night

I know, you have been inundated with Family Nights.  But I wasn’t on the internet for three weeks and we do them once a week, so after this one I still have a couple more for you.  If you’re sick of reading about them, don’t read, but since this is like scrapbooking for me, I have to record our memories! 🙂

A couple of weeks ago our theme was Spring!
DSC03727
We bought these flowers at the grocery store that morning. Aren’t they sooooo pretty. I learned later that if you want tulips to stand up straight and not look all floppy and dead out of the side of you vase, you stick a pin in the stem up at the top by the flower. Good tip. Too late for me though. I just trimmed the stems really short.

In the morning the boys and I painted spring masks. I found these at Joann’s in the 99 cent bin. They loved painting them.
DSC03718
DSC03720
DSC03721
The finished products!
DSC03731
During the day we hung out in the backyard because the weather was so pretty.
DSC03735
DSC03732
Jacob even mowed the lawn.
DSC03733
For dinner we had a flower pizza, spring salad, and a spring chicken! Haha!
DSC03744
DSC03743
Of course we wore our masks to dinner.
DSC03745
After dinner we did one more craft (because we’re crafty like that) and we painted birdhouses to hang outside. We even put some birdseed in them, but no birds have been eating out of them. What’s up with that?
DSC03753
And for dessert, we had strawberry shortcakes! Mmmmmmm, yummy!
DSC03756

Happy spring… even though it feels like we skipped spring and jumped right into summer! 🙂

3 responses

  1. Soooo, is that cheddar cheeze on that pizza? It looks orange, or is that the lighting? 🙂 Just super curious!
    Nice family night . . . I’ve yet to do it . . . but soon, and I WILL post it when I do. 🙂

  2. It is cheddar! We were just going to have the chicken and the salad but I thought of the pizza at the last minute and all I had was cheddar! It was still good though. 🙂

  3. How funny Eri…. We bought that same lady bug mask too, for Kaylee to paint! I LOVE reading about your Family Nights! KEEP UP THE POSTING! They give me great ideas for our own family nights! I’m sure I’ll be stealing your ideas one of these days when I get back to doing family nights soon!
    -Min

Leave a Reply

