Alone at the Zoo

Just the boys and I.  I, being almost 36 weeks pregnant must have taken my crazy pills, and embarked on a lone journey to the LA Zoo.  It turned out to be such a fun, relaxing day… except for the part where I was pushing 70 pounds of kid and 70 pounds of stroller uphill.  But it’s nice to do a lot of labor inducing activity towards the end of your pregnancy, right?

First stop was the seals.

IMG_0409

Then the gorillas.  I think I could get a job with National Geographic, right?

IMG_0417

And I’m not going to get too graphic here, but i have a feeling that part of me is going to look like part of this gorilla in a year from now.  Ladies, you know what I’m talking about.

IMG_0412

Jacob and the Zebras.

IMG_0421

National Geographic… call me.

IMG_0423

IMG_0434

Caden and the giraffe.

IMG_0435

Eating lunch by the monkeys.  (These are really my kids… but we really were eating by real monkeys.)

IMG_0438

Caden really wanted to see a rhino but when we got to the rhino pen, she was no where to be found.  Sad.

IMG_0440

But then we heard her around the corner.  She’s sick.  She had her horn removed because of skin cancer.  Sad.

IMG_0441

We played in the park area and on our way out, there was the rhino!  Happy.

IMG_0444

I love my kids.

Leave a Reply

