Pray for LoLo

This is little LoLo.

155606_174057652612176_100000238268174_529506_2044484_n-2423304

Her name is actually Lauren, but isn’t Lolo such a sweet nickname?  She’s 4 years old and was born with heart issues.  (I really wish I could fill you in on all the exact medical stuff, but a) it would probably take a long time and b) I’d be making it up!)  Anyway, she has had surgery after surgery after surgery (such a strong little gal!) but it’s finally come down to her needing a heart transplant.  She’s been staying at Loma Linda Children’s Hospital for quite some time now, and she’s at the top of the list to get the first available heart.  So, it’s just a matter of time.

I visited with her mommy tonight, who is seriously the most amazing person I know.  And I know a lot of amazing people.  Think of yourself, for example.  Sorry to say it, but Camille is actually more amazing.  Anyway, Camille (LoLo’s mommy) was telling me that today was a rough day because out of the blue, her white blood cell count has dropped to virtually nothing.  The doctors ran a bunch of tests and they should get the results tomorrow, but it makes a transplant surgery pretty risky business.

So, here’s what I need.  An army.  An army of prayer warriors.  I know you’re out there.  So, now is the time to get on your knees and fast and pray with all your might that God would heal and deliver Lauren and the her family from this.  Praise Him the He is so much bigger than this situation and that He has already conquered it, and stand firm in that victory.  And pray with faith and conviction.  Don’t pray hoping that God will do what He has promised, pray knowing that God is the Great Physician and so much mightier than any doctor on this planet.  He can do the miraculous.  Believe it.

Pray with me.

3 responses

  1. Tell Camille & Lauren that I prayed for them today! Their story brought tears to my eyes! Erin you’re a sweet freind for putting it out there! I love that we are all part of God’s Kingdom & that we can all be praying for our brothers & sisters even when we don’t personally know them! Can’t wait to see how God uses this family to impact the world! Thanks for the post!

  2. Amen! Pray knowing, believing that He will do a mighty thing. He IS God after all. He created the heavens and the Earth. He can do this too.

  3. This is why I do what I do for a living… Sad that someone else’s misfortune will be her gift of life. Prayers and hard work for Lolo and her family! XOXO

Leave a Reply

