Dos Meses

Elijah turned two months old yesterday!

The first month was great!  This last month, I’m not gonna lie… was difficult.  He seems to be my crankiest of all babies.  I love him to death, but I could stand a little less crying, if you know what I mean.

I could also stand a little more consistency.  He’s on absolutely no schedule.  I hear this is common with the third kid since we’re on the go more than ever, but it’s highly annoying.  He could eat anywhere from every 2 to 4 hours.  He could nap anywhere from 30 minutes to 3 hours or not at all.  My dad has nicknamed him the ICB (Incredible Conscious Boy) because he can go for so long without sleep!  Not normal.  The lack of sleep and the nickname.  Both are not normal.

(Sidenote: My dad also calls him Rusty.  No good reason really.  Just likes it, I guess.)

As far as milestones, he is speaking!  He says things like “Oh Mommy, you’re so beautiful” minus the “Mommy, you’re so beautiful” part.  He also says “Goooooo-d gravy, I have an amazing mommy” minus the “-d gravy, I have an amazing mommy” part.  Oh, and “Wow! My mommy is the best!” minus the “My mommy is the best!” part.  So, that leaves us with “oh,” “goo,” and “wow.” Pretty amazing, right?

He also rolled over already, which I’m pretty sure is a sign of pure genius.  He rolled from his belly to his back.  At first I thought it was a fluke, but then he did it again.  Amazing, right?

He is also tracking us as we walk around and is more interested in objects besides the mini blinds.  You know, things like blinking, singing stars and fishies that circle above his head to soft music.

And the best part, he smiles so much!  His happy place is the changing table.  He could be full on screaming and crying, but I’ll lay him on there and he’ll give me a big ol’ grin.  I don’t get it.  Don’t know that I ever will, but it’s funny!

Okay, here’s some pictures:

IMG_1372

Head held high! Such a cute little face!

IMG_1380

Whoa! I fell over, Mom! Little help, please.

IMG_1407

Big gummy smile!

IMG_1427

Full body shot. I know it isn’t much, but those rolls on his thighs, neither of my other two boys had those chunky thighs. Yes, I realize that “chunky” might be a slight exaggeration, but compared to my other two, he’s a chunk!

IMG_1435

Another milestone… crossing the midline. See how he’s grabbing his hands. Genius, I tell you!

IMG_1411

Looks just like his daddy, right?

Now for some funnies:

IMG_1428

You talkin’ to me? You talkin’ to me? Yeah, I’ll knock you out!

IMG_1439

I poop a lot. It stinks.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

