25%

Wow!  I can’t believe a month has gone by since my last post!  I’ve been busy!  I’ll be completely honest, this last kid has thrown me over the edge a little bit (not him, per se, but just adding to the already existing chaos of my life), and blogging has been the last thing on my mind.  But…

He’s 3 months old today!  25% through his first year of life!  Can you believe it???  Me neither.  Seriously, time flies.

This last month has been sooo much better than the month before.  I think he was just getting used to life outside the womb, or something.  I don’t know.  And I usually make things up when it comes to babies, so that’s my theory.  He liked life in the womb better than life outside of the womb, so he cried a lot.  Now, I guess he’s realized he ain’t gettin’ back in and he better make the best of this new world, so he’s mellowed.  Praise Jesus, really!

Sleep has become a little more consistent too.  He usually takes a good 6-7 hour chunk right when we put him to bed.  Unfortunately, that’s at 8, so he wakes up at 3ish every night.  But It’s not too bad.  I usually fall asleep in my glider as I feed him and then stumble my way back to his crib before I crash back in bed.  Sometimes he’ll wake up again at 5ish, sometimes he’ll sleep ’til 7 or 8.  It’s a crapshoot really.  But, you know what?  Caden and Jacob both sleep through the night.  So, I have hope that Elijah will too someday.  🙂

He loves both his brothers, but I really think he and Caden have a special bond.  (Makes sense that the two of them are already trying to leave out the middle child.  Have I mentioned that I’m a middle child?  Because I am.)  But, really, Caden goos and gaws at him all the time and Elijah gives him the BIGGEST smiles.  See?

IMG_1441

Melts my heart.

He’s talking a lot more.  I’m not quite sure what he’s saying, but I’m pretty sure it’s something about how much he loves his mommy and how she’s so pretty and so funny and how she’s his most favorite person in the whole world.  But I’m not sure.  Just a guess.

Okay, enough talk.  Here’s some more pictures.

IMG_1445

He’s not much of a binkie boy, but he can go to town on his hands like I’ve never heard before in my life!

IMG_1459

Cute little naked boy!

IMG_1470

Handsome man!

IMG_1466

Can’t get enough of the baby feet!

IMG_1484

“Where’d you go, Mom?”

IMG_1487

Snuggling with Daddy (while we watch the Bachelor… don’t tell Geric I told you, but he watches the Bachelor with me!)

2 responses

Leave a Reply

