7 Months Old

Mt littlest monkey is seven months old today.  Incredible.  I know I say it every month, but TIME FLIES!

The biggest accomplishment for the month is the growth of Elijah’s first tooth!  It’s on the bottom and is quickly being joined by the one right next to it.  Any day now.  Any day.

He’s also increasing his appetite.  He’s eaten some vegetables, but gags with anything green.  You name it… peas, green beans, broccoli.  If it’s green he scrunches up his face, his eyes water, and he gags.  I think it’s all an act to get out of eating his veggies.

He hasn’t started crawling yet (which is fine by me) but he’s rolling all over the place.  It cracks me up and he thinks he’s pretty hot stuff, too.  Caden and Jacob are amazed every time they see him roll over.  They say, “Mom!  Mom!  Look!  Elijah just rolled over!” as if it’s the first time, every time.  So I go along with it and act surprised every time they tell me.  It’s getting kind of old, but they like it.

I know other moms may shun me for this, and I wish I really cared, but Elijah LOVES “Yo Gabba Gabba.”  It’s a TV show, in case you’ve never heard of it.  He watches it very intently and dances/rocks along to all the dancey-dances.  It’s hilarious.

Here’s some pictures from the last month:

IMG_1970

Not too sure about carrots. At least he’s not gagging.

IMG_1962

Hanging out with Jacob.

IMG_1987

Bathtime… the big boys had just come in from swimming. I’m not making them sit outside the bath naked. That would just be weird.

IMG_2112

He’s been doing this lately… making this face and saying, “Ooooo.”

IMG_2091

Big smiles! See that tooth?

And here’s a video that only the relatives will probably be interested in. He’s watching a little Yo Gabba Gabba and he shows off some of his moves.

2 responses

  1. My friend had these really cool baby food pouches while we were on vacation. They were organic and had fruit and veggies mixed together. I think she called them squeezy fruit… Anyway, it was kinda like a sucking pouch of baby food. I know you are making your baby food, but these might be a nice compliment to that when you are on the go, or trying to sneak in greens. I was mesmerized watching her baby self feed and suck down gobs of nutrients without mommy lifting a finger.

    • Thanks for the tip. We’ve actually been using those. And he does like them. He hasn’t mastered the sucking, but they are awfully convenient. 🙂

Leave a Reply

