Sunday Funnies

Before we get started, the correct answer to yesterday’s little game was… drum roll, please, number one!  I really do have a crush on Matt Lauer and Jon Bon Jovi, but not Jimmy Fallon.  He’s a little strange.  And yes, number two is actually true.  Crazy, I know.  But in high school I made the fatal error of letting one slip once in math class, and since then my body has taken a vow of silence.  Seriously.  And number three, well, that was just a real good time.  Memories…

On to today!

When I was younger, I loved reading the comics out of the newspaper before school. Well, that and Dear Abby.

Nerd Alert!

The best comics were the Sunday Funnies because they were longer and in color and the writers always saved their best stuff for Sundays, it seemed.  So, today, instead of writing a typical post for you all, I thought I would share some of the funnies I’ve read this week, thus creating a Sunday Funnies page for you.

You’re welcome.

Stuff Christians Like always makes me laugh.  (Well, except on serious Tuesdays.) But this post about Words with Friends really, really cracked me up!  And so did this one about Just Sayin’.

The Best Obnoxious Responses to Misspellings on Facebook had me crying-laughing and snorting with hilarity!  So, so, so ,so funny!  Granted, it was close to midnight when I read it, and we all know things are funnier around midnight, but it’ll still make you laugh.  Promise.  But there are some naughty words, in case you’re offended by things like that.

Finally, I’m not ashamed to admit, I watched every episode of The Bachelorette, including The Men Tell All special and the After The Final Rose special.  And I’m not gonna act like it’s because there was nothing better on TV on Monday nights because we all know that technology has come farther than that and we are no longer confined to Monday night scheduling on Monday nights.  I watched because I enjoy reality TV and mindless entertainment.  Okay?  Don’t judge.  Anyway, Kristen write a hilarious recap of the season finale over at MamaPop and I almost died laughing.

Happy Sunday!

 

Leave a Reply

