Deals, Deals, Deals!

I just got approved to be an affiliate for Groupon, which is great for a couple of reasons.

First of all, maybe this blog will finally make me some money, instead of just serving as an outlet to release all my crazy thoughts into the blogosphere.  I probably shouldn’t have said just, because I love ranting on here and hearing all your comments to let me know that I’m not alone in this whole motherhood journey.  Also, I probably shouldn’t lead you to believe that I haven’t made any money off this blog yet. Because I have.  I have made $11.61 in the last two months off of those google ads that you see every once in a while.  Which is just enough for one venti iced vanilla latte a month, which is fine by me.

Secondly, Groupon is great!  They offer some amazing deals in different cities that should seriously be taken advantage of.  For example, right now there is a deal in the Inland Empire (or the IE or the 909 or the 951, as we affectionately call it) and San Diego where you can get two tickets to any UltraStar Cinema and a large popcorn for $15. That would normally cost you $31!  That’s a steal.  Someone should buy it!

Click here to check out the deals in your city!

Even a better deal (and this one is nationwide) is two tickets to the movie, Warrior for only $10!  I’ll be honest, it’s not a chick flick.  But maybe you owe your man one for sitting through The Help or Bridesmaids, so buy these tickets and take him out.  You can use the tickets at any theater you want.  And it does look like a good movie, a little Rocky-esque, with the characters being boxers and all, but the storyline seems a little more dynamic.  Although I saw some kissing in the trailer, so there must be a love story somewhere in there.

Groupon: Get the Best Deal in Your City Today!

Groupon also offers some great deals on different getaways to several different locations, so if you’re planning a fun trip, you should check them out.

So, go click one of those buttons and treat yourself to something fun and exciting, and really cheap!

Happy Sunday!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

One response

  1. Yay!! I ordered two groupons for flirty aprons through your site. Hopefully you get a little kick back! I already own one flirty apron, now I am going to get one more for me and one for a Christmas gift for someone else!

Leave a Reply

