I made it!

Remember at the beginning of the month I told you all that I was taking part in a little thing called NaBloPoMo, short for National Blog Posting Month, where you’re supposed to post everyday, no matter what, even if your cat dies, you still have to write a post… that day it would probably be about your cat dying and how sad you are, or in my case how happy I would be because as I’ve grown older I’ve become so-not-an-animal-person.

Anywho… I made it!  It’s the last day of August and I’m proud to say that I have posted everyday this month!  Thanks for sticking by me and being the faithful readers that you are and leaving all your encouraging comments because that keeps me going.  That and the need to share the inner workings of my crazy mind with the world.

Instead of writing a whole new post, I thought I would share my favorites from my month of posting, just in case you missed one. I can’t imagine that you did, my faithful reader, but just in case, here they are.

When I got one of my posts featured on Blogher, I went out to Yardhouse and celebrated with my bestie. We started talking about how the “Girls Night Out” has changed drastically since becoming mothers, which led to this post.  By the way, this post gets the most hits out of any posts I’ve written, which leads to me to believe that some of my readers are either throwing a lot of bachelorette parties, or they are perverts.  I’m hoping it’s the former, and not the latter.  Because pervs are not welcome here.  I repeat, pervs are not welcome here.  

I usually make myself laugh as I write a funny post, but after I proofread it a few times it’s not as funny.  However, this post I wrote about one of the worst days I’ve had all summer still brings me to tears.  Those ladies!  The blonde in the middle!  Oh my heavens, they were a giggle waiting in my mailbox.

I’ve really enjoyed writing my little series, Keeping the Faith Fridays.  I (hopefully) will keep that up.  It stretches me to think about what God is really showing me and write it in a way that challenges myself, and hopefully you too.  My favorite KFF this month was this one, That’s Not Fair, God.

And, finally, another gut buster that got me another feature on Blogher, I’m a liar.  I was bummed that not many of you fessed up!  I know you’ve told some doozies, too!  Right?  No?  Just me?  Oh…

And just for kicks, I picked a favorite comment from all those that you all left.  It had to be this one from April that cracked me up after reading Deep Breath In.  And because you are my favorite April, you win a prize!  It’s a virtual hug across the internet!  Are you feeling it?  Squeezing you tight right now!  Letting go… all done.  High five.  Nice job.

So, I’ve decided I’m taking tomorrow off, just cuz.  But I’ll be back on Thursday.  I’ve got a lot to catch up on; Jacob’s first day of preschool and why bring a middle child with “middle child syndrome” is unavoidable even when your mother is a middle child, a seven hour road trip with three kids and a broken DVD player, and how I realized that “crazy” must be genetic.

Picaboo